Day 28 Black & Khaki

Well the big news for today was my mom got the house!  There were nine offers on the house and we won!  We’ll be closing on the house April 1st.  I get to move again….oh boy!  No I’m excited about it, and the house is really cute & fun.

Today I went back to the Sears look with black and khaki.  I added a scarf though to give it a little something extra.  The scarf is another Kmart piece actually.  I went to AJ for meetings today, but didn’t stick around.  I haven’t been feeling too well the last couple days, so I took it easy today.  A nasty bug has been spreading around my office and it has now hit me.  Boo!!  I never used to get sick.  Since starting in AJ I’ve been sick twice.  I’m not sure if it is the office environment and recycled air or something different in my immune system or what.  It is kinda pissing me off.  I dislike being sick.  Especially at extremely inconvenient times.  We have a bunch of family coming to town, and I don’t want to be sick for that.  I’m trying to take it easy, and I got some Nasonex today to help with the sinus drainage.  It is definitely a viral thing, so there isn’t a lot that can be done.

Anyway that’s my rant for the day.  I should go to bed.

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

