Day 23 & 24

About a week left in the challenge!  I went back to the skinnys for casual Friday again.  It wasn’t really a busy Friday, but that seems pretty normal.  I didn’t do any food bank research since I was writing library grant narrative.  The boss and I sat in on a conference call yesterday as well.  I did still get somewhat distracted yesterday morning, but I tried to keep it to a minimum.  Yesterday evening we saw The Fighter which was really good.  Again I wouldn’t be disappointed if that won best picture.  Christian Bale should definitely win best supporting actor.  It is definitely a tight race this year for best picture.  It’s exciting too since I have seen 8 out of the 10 movies nominated for best picture.  That never happens!  We are thinking about seeing 127 Hours tomorrow morning too.

I haven’t done Day 2 of the couch to 5k yet either.  Maybe tomorrow?  Today we looked at 8 houses, and tomorrow we’ll be putting together the offer for one of them.  It is really nice.  Great location, nice kitchen, pretty pool.  It is the whole package.  We’ll see what happens, but we could potentially be moving in a month.  How exciting!  We hung out with the grandparents this evening.  We played two games of progressive rummy, and I won one of them.  Grandpa won the other game.  The other family members will be here soon, so we started talking about what we’re going to do when they get here.  We definitely need to make some plans!

Also I thought I’d throw some braids in my hair and put it up.  Something different!

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

