Day 2 Or Holy Crap I’m wearing a belt!

As you may have guessed I don’t wear belts very often.  I didn’t really get them in the past.  They never seemed to fit, and I’ve always seen them as more of a functional piece than fashionable.  After reading many fashion blogs I was inspired to try the belt thing.  So many fashion bloggers do the belt around the waist with an open cardigan look (among other looks),  and it always looks cute on them.  I must say I like the results on me as well.  I’ve officially converted!  Watch for more belted looks in the future:-)  The top pieces are from Ross.  The skirt was thrifted (from a store in Kansas I think) and one of those tricky pieces I mentioned.  The shoes are from Sears.  The belt is from Forever 21.

Leave a Reply

