Being the new kid at work

When I moved to Arizona I also transferred within my current retail company. Transferring is an interesting experience I must say. I never moved as a kid so I don’t have any experience being the new kid. Since I’m doing the same job I didn’t need any training, so I was just kinda thrown into this job. When you are a new person you get to know people easier because someone has to show you the ropes. I cannot say it has been easy getting to know people. It doesn’t help that I’m naturally somewhat shy and quiet. I’m also very task oriented so I’m mostly focused on doing the job and not meeting people. But it would be nice to make some friends at this job. Any advice out there for getting to know new people at work or otherwise?

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

